Insights Awards

This competition recognizes outstanding achievement in marketing. Gold, Silver, and Bronze awards are presented based on scores earned in each of the four areas, Results (25%), Strategy (25%), Creative Execution (25%), and Innovation (25%).

All Gold award winners will be automatically entered for consideration for the annual "Best of PIMA" Award. Recipients are acknowledged at the Summer Insights Conference. For the full list of Insights Awards winners, please read our official press release.

2023 Best of PIMA Award:

2023 Judge's Spotlight Award:

Category 1 - Lead Generation: Gold Award

Category 2 - Acquisition-Conversion Solicitation: Gold Award

Category 3 - Post-sell and Retention Market: Gold Award

Category 4 - Self Promotion/Branding/Awareness/Innovation: Gold Award

Distinguished Service Award

The Distinguished Service Award, created in 2001, recognizes members for their extraordinary service to PIMA.

2023 Recipients:

Distinguished Service Award Past Recipients:

  • Jean-Marie Lovett / Kara Shipulski (2022)
  • Sean Cox / Ann Dieleman / Tracey Gray-Walker (2021)
  • Frederic Hron / Michael Griffin / Pamela Moy (2020)
  • Barb Baumann / Scott Berlin / Patrice Nolan (2019)
  • Jill Fecher / Andrew Kucheriavy / Jeanne Sheehy (2018)
  • Kelly Abeles / Angela Daisy / David Schaeffer (2017)
  • Mona Buckley / Doug Gahagan / Susan Hussar / Sean Sullivan (2016)
  • Ann Dieleman / Sam Fleet / Chuck LaTournous / Michael Murphy (2015)
  • Chris Burke / David Armstrong (2014)
  • Chris Burke /  Michael Griffin / Ann Nagle (2013)

Legend Award

Created in 1997, the PIMA Legend Award recognizes individuals who have distinguished themselves by making an outstanding contribution in the creation, growth and evolution of the insurance marketing business.

Recipients include:

Denise Friday, AMA Insurance Agency (2023)

Gary Kirke, KVI (2002)

David Dunn, New York Life (2010)

Bill Van Orsdel, KVI (2002)

Frank Cella, Albert H. Wohlers & Co. (2006)

Arch M. Parker, AEGON Special Markets, Group, Inc. (2000)

Donald F. Lang, Maginnis & Associates (2006)

John P. (Jack) Pearl, John P. Pearl & Associates (1999)

Mike Fox, New York Life (2004)

Albert H. Wohlers, Albert H. Wohlers & Co. (1998)

Marty McCarthy, Mutual of New York (2004)

Founders Award

The PIMA Founders Award was bestowed in 1989 in honor of Forrest T. Jones to recognize a lifetime filled with contributions to the insurance marketing distribution system, including historic innovations in marketing practices.

Recipients include:

George H. BonSalle P. Allen Haney Charles C. Lawry
James C. Boon II Richard F. Jones Richard L. Mize
Stanley T. Brooks Forrest T. Jones John W. Noonan
Warren D. Gardner J. Thomas Koch Frank C. Tuttle
Harvey J. Goodstein Robert R. Koch