PIMA Announces 2024 Board of Directors


CHICAGO (January 25, 2024)—The PIMA membership elected its 2024-2025 Board of Directors on January 24, 2024, at the Annual Meeting.

The 2024 Board of Directors are:

Executive Committee

  • President – Pamela Moy, AMA Insurance
  • President-Elect – Kelly Abeles, Prudential Financial
  • Treasurer – Avery Smith, Kelsey National Corporation
  • Secretary – Kara Shipulski, Liberty Mutual Insurance
  • At-Large Director – Sean Cox, First Consulting & Administration
  • Immediate Past President (ex-officio) – Scott Berlin, New York Life Insurance Company
  • PIMA Executive Director (ex-officio) – Ann Dieleman, PIMA


  • Sharon Alford, VSP
  • M. Shane Canfield, WAEPA
  • Lance Dordick, Farmers Insurance
  • Miguel Ferry, TPG Direct
  • Elizabeth Johnson, Securian Financial
  • Jean-Marie Lovett, Bindable
  • Amy Watts, AGIA Affinity

“It’s an honor to continue PIMA’s mission as the leading community for executives in the affinity market,” says Pamela Moy, PIMA president. “Our Board of Directors this year will focus on serving this wonderful PIMA community of ours by fostering connections and collaborations between members, which will ultimately help our members grow and prosper.” 

out PIMA

PIMA is a member-driven trade association focused exclusively on the affinity market. More than 100 companies—including the largest brokerage firms and largest insurance carriers in the world – belong to PIMA. Whether they are involved in the business of creating, distributing, marketing, or administering products for individuals or businesses, our members collaborate to help people achieve financial security and peace of mind.