PIMA Announces 2021 Board of Directors


CHICAGO (January 27, 2021)
—The PIMA membership elected its 2021 Board of Directors at its January Annual Meeting & Strategic Update.

The 2021 Board of Directors are:

Executive Committee
President – Chris Burke (AGIA Affinity)
President-Elect – Kevin Garvin (Gallagher Affinity)
Treasurer – Scott Berlin (New York Life)
Secretary – Angela Daisy (Value Group Direct, Inc.)
Immediate Past President (ex officio) – Liz Sheehan (Franklin Madison)
At Large Director – Pamela Moy (AMA Insurance Agency)
At-Large Director – Kara Shipulski (Liberty Mutual)
PIMA Executive Director (ex-officio) – Ann Dieleman

Kelly Abeles (Prudential)
Shane Canfield (Worldwide Assurance for Employees of Public Agencies)
Sean Cox (First Consulting & Administration)
Lance Dordick (MetLife)
Michael Guglielmo (Mercer Consumer)
Marcia Moore (Transamerica)
Avery Smith (Kelsey National Corporation/

“I’m excited to be leading PIMA this year and building upon the association’s ongoing transformation to bring yearlong resources and opportunities to our members,” says Chris Burke, PIMA president. “The Board and I will focus on growing the PIMA community while delivering increased online and in-person programming and forums to help our members accelerate their business growth.”

About PIMA
PIMA is a member-driven trade association focused exclusively on the sponsored benefits market. More than 100 companies – including the largest brokerage firms and largest insurance carriers in the world – belong to PIMA. Whether they are involved in the business of creating, distributing, marketing or administering products for individuals or businesses, our members collaborate to help people achieve financial security and peace of mind.