PIMA Announces 2020 Board of Directors

CHICAGO (January 24, 2020)—The PIMA membership elected its 2020 Board of Directors at its January Winter Insights Conference. 

The 2020 Board of Directors are: 

Executive Committee
  • President – Liz Sheehan (Franklin Madison) 
  • President-Elect – Chris Burke (AGIA Affinity) 
  • Treasurer – Kevin Garvin (Gallagher Affinity) 
  • Secretary – Angela Daisy (Value Group Direct, Inc.) 
  • Immediate Past President (ex officio) – Dave Armstrong (Sass Advisors) 
  • At-Large Director – Kara Shipulski (Liberty Mutual) 
  • PIMA Executive Director (ex-officio) – Ann Dieleman 

  • Kelly Abeles (Prudential) 
  • Scott Berlin (New York Life) 
  • Shane Canfield (Worldwide Assurance for Employees of Public Agencies) 
  • Lance Dordick (MetLife) 
  • Marcia Moore (Transamerica) 
  • Pamela Moy (AMA Insurance Agency) 
  • Avery Smith (Kelsey National Corporation/ 

“We have an exciting year ahead, and I’m honored to build on our momentum from 2019 and continue to focus on enhancing member value,” says Liz Sheehan, PIMA president. “We will continue to focus on providing our 450+ member community with monthly networking opportunities and year-round programming.” 

About PIMA
Here is what we have on LinkedIn: PIMA is a member-driven trade association focused exclusively on the sponsored benefits market. More than 100 companies – including the largest brokerage firms and largest insurance carriers in the world – belong to PIMA. Whether they are involved in the business of creating, distributing, marketing or administering products for individuals or businesses, our members collaborate to help people achieve financial security and peace of mind.